Founded in 2011 following a merger of three separate local unions, Local 158 currently represents more than 4,000 heavy equipment operators, mechanics, and stationary engineers in New York State’s public and private sectors. Our three districts represent the territories of each of the original local unions – Local 106, Local 545, and Local 832 – and each office is fully staffed to service the needs of our members. We are now one local union, but maintaining these district boundaries preserves the pride and allegiance which is so important to long-time members and retirees.

Using your county of residence, click the appropriate section of the map below to start the process.

DISTRICT 832

DISTRICT 545

5612 Business Ave.
Cicero, NY 13039

315-492-1752

Office hours:
8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

DISTRICT 106

27 Hannay Ln.
Glenmont, NY 12077

518-431-0600

Office hours:
7:00 AM – 3:30 PM

Contact Us

Michael P. Lyons

Business Manager
MLyons@IUOE158.org

Tracy Connolly

General Counsel
TConnolly@IUOE158.org

Michelle McCarron

Office Manager
MMcCarron@IUOE158.org

District 106

Robert Aikens
District Manager
RAikens@IUOE158.org

District 106
Business Agents

Christopher Manus
CManus@IUOE158.org

William Walsh
BWalsh@IUOE158.org

Thomas Benton
TBenton@IUOE158.org

Administrative Assistant

Malarie McGinnis
MMcginnis@IUOE158.org

District 545

Theron Hogle
District Manager
THogle@IUOE158.org

District 545
Business Agents

Thomas Halstead
THalstead@IUOE158.org

Karl Button
KButton@IUOE158.org

Donald Smith
DSmith@IUOE158.org

Administrative Assistant

Training Fund Office

District 832

Grant Malone
District Manager
GMalone@IUOE158.org

District 832
Business Agents

John Tarasuk
JTarasuk@IUOE158.org

Thomas Schweizer
TSchweizer@IUOE158.org

Andrew Springer
ASpringer@IUOE158.org

Jonathan Lanse
JLanse@IUOE158.org

Administrative Assistant

Colleen Sheffield
CSheffield@IUOE158.org

Executive Board* and Officers

Michael P. Lyons Business Manager*
Thomas Schweizer President*
John Tarasuk Vice President*
Theron Hogle Recording-Corresponding Secretary
Robert Aikens Financial Secretary*
Karl Button Treasurer*
Christopher Manus District 106 Representative*
William Gray District 106 Representative*
Thomas Halstead District 545 Representative*
Donald Smith District 545 Representative*
Jonathan Lanse District 832 Representative*
Grant Malone District 832 Representative*
Brian Biche Guard
Jude Dougherty Conductor
Bill Gray Trustee
Thomas Davis Trustee
Kenneth Keirn Trustee
Raymond May Auditor
Sarah Fergerson Auditor
Andrew Springer Auditor

Health & Welfare
Apprenticeship & Training